Washington D.C. – The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, which works to elect pro-environment candidates, announced today the first round of incumbent endorsements in the 2022 election cycle for the U.S. House — 28 candidates in key districts. The endorsements include Chairs Kathy Castor (FL-14) and Raúl Grijalva (AZ-07), and Reps. Tom O’Halleran (AZ-02), Greg Stanton (AZ-04), Darren Soto (FL-09), Cindy Axne (IA-03), Lauren Underwood (IL-14), Sharice Davids (KS-03), Dan Kildee (MI-05), Debbie Dingell (MI-06), Rashida Tlaib (MI-13), Angie Craig (MN-02), Chris Pappas (NH-01), Annie Kuster (NH-02), Andy Kim (NJ-03), Teresa Leger Fernandez (NM-03), Dina Titus (NV-01), Steven Horsford (NV-04), Suzanne Bonamici (OR-01), Dwight Evans (PA-03), Madeleine Dean (PA-04), Mary Gay Scanlon (PA-05), Veronica Escobar (TX-16), Donald McEachin (VA-04), Don Beyer (VA-08), Derek Kilmer (WA-06), Pramila Jayapal (WA-07), and Kim Schrier (WA-08).

“LCV Action Fund is all in to defend and expand the pro-environment majority in the House, and we are thrilled to support this diverse group of climate champions – representing states from across the country and key committees and caucuses across Congress – for election to the U.S. House,” said LCV Action Fund Senior Vice President of Government Affairs Tiernan Sittenfeld. “Voters across the country and political spectrum have made it clear: they want climate action and they want it now. LCV Action Fund is proud to support this slate of environmental champions who have each played a pivotal role in ensuring that transformational climate, clean energy, and jobs legislation passed the U.S. House this year and we know they will continue to fight for all communities until these investments are delivered. ”

Between the 28 members in this round of endorsements there is representation from some of the most important committees and caucuses responsible for shaping just and equitable climate policies in the U.S. House, including the House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis, the House Committee on Energy & Commerce, the House Committee on Natural Resources, the House Committee on Agriculture, the House Science, Space and Technology Committee, the House Transportation & Infrastructure Committee, the House Committee on the Budget, House Ways & Means Committee, the Congressional Black Caucus, the Congressional Hispanic Caucus, the Congressional Asian Pacific American Caucus, the Congressional LGBTQ+ Equality Caucus, the United for Climate and Environmental Justice Task Force, the Sustainable Energy & Environment Coalition and the Safe Climate Caucus.

LCV Action Fund’s other endorsements to date for the 2022 election cycle can be found here. LCV Action Fund is committed to helping to protect and expand the pro-environment House and Senate majorities and will endorse additional candidates in the months to come.

About LCV Action Fund

The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, the connected federal political action committee (PAC) of the League of Conservation Voters, works to elect leaders who stand up for a clean, healthy environment and to defeat anti-environment candidates who oppose climate action. Since the 1990 election cycle, LCVAF has helped elect and re-elect 95 U.S. Senators and 462 members of the U.S. House of Representatives. Over the last several years, our efforts have also helped elevate climate change and clean energy as critical issues in key elections.


Paid for by the League of Conservation Voters Action Fund and authorized by Castor for Congress, A Whole Lot Of People For Grijalva Committee, Tom O’Halleran for Congress, Stanton for Arizona, Darren Soto for Congress, Cindy Axne for Congress, Lauren Underwood for Congress, Sharice for Congress, Friends of Dan Kildee, Debbie Dingell for Congress, Rashida Tlaib for Congress, Angie Craig for Congress, Chris Pappas for Congress, Kuster for Congress, INC, Andy Kim for Congress, Teresa For All, Titus for Congress, Nevadans for Steven Horsford, Bonamici for Congress, Dwight Evans for Congress, MAD 4 PA PAC, Scanlon for Congress, Veronica Escobar for Congress, McEachin for Congress, Friends of Don Beyer, People for Derek Kilmer, Pramila for Congress and Dr. Kim Schrier for Congress.